Other Stuff Exists

Don't get too comfortable with the familiar–other stuff exists, so go explore!

The Walt Disney Fun-to-Read Library

The Walt Disney Fun-to-Read Library is a series of nineteen books–eighteen stories for children and one guide for parents–featuring Disney characters, such as Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck, and Cinderella. Some are retellings of classic stories, like The Tortoise and the Hare (Goofy’s Big Race) or The Emperor’s New Clothes (Pooh’s New Clothes), while some are original stories, like The Ugly Stepsisters.

  1. Mickey Meets the Giant
  2. Thumper’s Little Sisters
  3. Pinocchio’s Promise
  4. Goofy’s Big Race
  5. Pooh’s New Clothes
  6. The Ugly Stepsisters
  7. Mickey Finds a Kitten
  8. Dumbo at Bat
  9. Wendy’s Adventure in Never Land
  10. Wise Grandma Duck
  11. Welcome Back, Snow White
  12. Scrooge and the Magic Fish
  13. Ferdinand and the Bullies
  14. Donald Cries “Wolf!”
  15. Hiawatha’s Kind Heart
  16. Li’l Wolf Saves the Day
  17. Donald Learns a Lesson
  18. Pooh Plans a Party
  19. Road to Reading

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: